Skip to Content

The Ridgefield Playhouse

General Information
203-438-5795
203-438-5795
80 East Ridge Road
Ridgefield , CT 06877
C - 300 to 700
Major Geo Area:
Danbury
Local Geo Area:
Ridgefield
Venue Information

The Ridgefield Playhouse is a not for profit 501 (c)(3) whose mission is to present a variety of performing arts to the community and the surrounding area that they can enjoy and experience at a varied price point. The Playhouse presents national and local acts and is the cultural hub for the town of Ridgefield.

After many years of planning, fundraising, and building, the dream of restoring the Cass Gilbert Jr.-designed theater in Ridgefield became a reality with our December 2000 opening night performance by Jose Feliciano.

Since our opening, enthusiastic, sold-out audiences have enjoyed Peter Yarrow, Marcel Marceau, Barbara Cook, Moscow Boys Choir, Joan Baez, and The Bacon Brothers and more recently, Michael Feinstein, Gregg Allman, Clint Black, The Doobie Brothers, Brian Wilson, Diana Krall and more.  Film-goers have been treated to question and answer sessions with many of  the movie industries finest- including Ron Howard, Harvey Keitel, Tim Robbins, Barry Levinson and more, as part of our film society events, which screens both feature and documentary films.  Community events such as the Ridgefield High School Orchestra Concert and the Annual Town Meeting found a new home at The Playhouse, not to mention a place for local dance companies to perform.  Children have been enjoying our children series as well as our after school programs and summer camp. Comedians such as Martin Short, Dana Carvey, Jackie Mason, Joan Rivers, Kathy Griffen, Robert Klein, Ron White and many others have been making audiences laugh here while speakers such as Ira Glass, David Sedaris, and Stephen Sondheim have shared their insight and journey.

Our Arts in Education and outreach programs in addition to various series that deal with real teen issues are something that not only fulfill our mission, but also complete our sense of purpose. And of course our free outdoor Shakespeare on the Green and Green expo has become an annual “thank you” to all who support us.

While we can all agree with Shakespeare that "the play's the thing," we also know that this beautiful theater adds a great deal to the experience of a performance or movie. In an age of multiplexes and stadiums, what a pleasure to be in an impeccably renovated, historic theater with near-perfect acoustics!

Upcoming Shows

♫ Upcoming Shows for The Ridgefield Playhouse

Sunday, November 26, 2017 : Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience     8:00 pm   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 30, 2017 : Rufus Wainwright     8:00 PM   $65.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, December 1, 2017 : John Tesh     8 PM   $65.00-165.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, December 2, 2017 : Jane Lynch     8:00 pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, December 7, 2017 : Tim Currie’s Merry Motown Review     7:30 PM   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, December 8, 2017 : Linda Eder     8:00 pm   $57.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, December 10, 2017 : The Celts     7:30 PM   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, December 17, 2017 : Rockapella     8:00 pm   $47.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 : The Oak Ridge Boys     8 PM   $85.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, February 1, 2018 : Get The Led Out     8:00 pm, doors at 7:00 pm   $62
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

Past Shows

♫ Past Shows for The Ridgefield Playhouse

Monday, November 20, 2017 : David Crosby     7:30 p.m.   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, November 19, 2017 : Brian Setzer       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 18, 2017 : Darlene Love     8pm   $60
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 16, 2017 : Jim Breuer     8pm   $55.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, November 12, 2017 : America     8pm   $90
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 11, 2017 : Sixties Show     8pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 9, 2017 : Carbon Leaf     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 : Citizen Cope     8:00 pm   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 4, 2017 : Vanessa Williams     8:00 pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, November 3, 2017 : Capitol Steps     8pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 2, 2017 : Kenny G     8pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 : Martha Davis & The Motels : Bow Wow Wow ft. Annabella     8pm   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 29, 2017 : Yngwie Malmsteen     8pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 28, 2017 : Christian McBride     8:00pm   $42.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, October 27, 2017 : Martin Sexton     8:00pm   $65
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, October 26, 2017 : Renaissance     8:00pm   $52.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 : Dennis Quaid & The Sharks     8pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, October 23, 2017 : Bruce Hornsby     8:00pm   $85.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 21, 2017 : The Fab Four     8:00pm   $55.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, October 20, 2017 : Mary Wilson     8:00pm   $57.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, October 19, 2017 : Boney James     8:00pm   $60.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 : Sérgio Mendes     8:00pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 15, 2017 : Three Dog Night     8:00pm   $87.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 14, 2017 : Paul Revere & The Raiders     8:00 pm   $50.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 : Blues Traveler     8:00pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 8, 2017 : Carl Palmer's ELP Legacy     8:00pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 7, 2017 : Cash is King     8:00pm   $30.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, October 5, 2017 : Martin Barre     8:00   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 30, 2017 : Larry Gatlin     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 23, 2017 : Zeppelin Complete     8pm   $69 orch | $59 mezz
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, September 22, 2017 : Dee Snider     8:00PM   $95.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, September 21, 2017 : Jon Cleary     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 : Simon & Garfunkel Story     8pm   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, September 18, 2017 : An Unpredictable Evening with Todd Rundgren     8:00 pm   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 16, 2017 : Lizz Wright : Grace Kelly     8pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, September 14, 2017 : Guitar Army     8pm   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 : Uncle Kracker     8:00 pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, September 10, 2017 : UB40 Legends Ali, Astro, & Mickey     8:00 pm   Orc $110 | Balc & Mez $95
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 9, 2017 : Stephen Kellogg     8:00 pm   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, September 8, 2017 : The Charlie Daniels Band     8:00 pm   $95
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, August 27, 2017 : The Bacon Brothers     8pm   $67
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, August 26, 2017 : Gavin DeGraw     8pm   $87
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, August 25, 2017 : The Neal Morse Band     8pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, August 24, 2017 : Robert Randolph and the Family Band : Jamie McLean     8pm   $45-65
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 : Kenny Wayne Shepherd     8pm   $69.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 : Ann Wilson of Heart     8pm   $90
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, August 20, 2017 : Chris Botti     8pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 : The Beach Boys     7:30 pm   $125
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, August 14, 2017 : Stephen Stills : Judy Collins     8pm   $130
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, August 13, 2017 : Colin Hay     8pm   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, August 12, 2017 : Brett Dennen     8pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 : Don Felder : Larry Stevens     8pm   $75
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, August 5, 2017 : Tommy Emmanuel     8pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, August 4, 2017 : Echoes of Sinatra     7:30 pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, August 3, 2017 : Sara Evans : Cross Atlantic     Thu August 3, 2017 8:00 PM   $85
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 : Dweezil Zappa     Tue August 1, 2017 8:00 PM   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, July 29, 2017 : Bernie Williams       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, July 28, 2017 : Larry Graham : Dave Koz       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, July 27, 2017 : The Preservation Hall Jazz Band       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 : Pat Benatar : Neil Giraldo       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

Artists Performing

♫ Past/Present/Future Artists Performing

An Unpredictable Evening with Todd Rundgren

Blood Sweat and Tears Featuring Bo Bice

Chita: A Legendary Celebration

Dave Mason | Alone Together Again

Fran Cosmo, a former lead singer of Boston

George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Graham Parker and The Rumour

Guitar Masters Featuring Andy McKee, Antoine Dufour and Trevor Gordon Hall

Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

Kevin Costner & Modern West

Marilyn McCoo and Billy Davis, Jr.

New Riders of the Purple Sage

Peter Frampton Raw: An Acoustic Tour

Robert Randolph and the Family Band

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes

The Everly Brothers Experience

The Machine performs Pink Floyd

The Original Wailers feat. Al Anderson

The Stampede: Donna The Buffalo w/ Peter Rowan

The Time Jumpers ft Vince Gill, Kenny Sears & “Ranger Doug” Green

The Wall Live Extravaganza: A Floydian Spectacle

Tim Currie’s Merry Motown Review

Timothy B. Schmit of the Eagles

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown

UB40 Legends Ali, Astro, & Mickey

Comments