Skip to Content

The Ridgefield Playhouse

General Information
203-438-5795
203-438-5795
80 East Ridge Road
Ridgefield , CT 06877
C - 300 to 700
Major Geo Area:
Danbury
Local Geo Area:
Ridgefield
Venue Information

The Ridgefield Playhouse is a not for profit 501 (c)(3) whose mission is to present a variety of performing arts to the community and the surrounding area that they can enjoy and experience at a varied price point. The Playhouse presents national and local acts and is the cultural hub for the town of Ridgefield.

After many years of planning, fundraising, and building, the dream of restoring the Cass Gilbert Jr.-designed theater in Ridgefield became a reality with our December 2000 opening night performance by Jose Feliciano.

Since our opening, enthusiastic, sold-out audiences have enjoyed Peter Yarrow, Marcel Marceau, Barbara Cook, Moscow Boys Choir, Joan Baez, and The Bacon Brothers and more recently, Michael Feinstein, Gregg Allman, Clint Black, The Doobie Brothers, Brian Wilson, Diana Krall and more.  Film-goers have been treated to question and answer sessions with many of  the movie industries finest- including Ron Howard, Harvey Keitel, Tim Robbins, Barry Levinson and more, as part of our film society events, which screens both feature and documentary films.  Community events such as the Ridgefield High School Orchestra Concert and the Annual Town Meeting found a new home at The Playhouse, not to mention a place for local dance companies to perform.  Children have been enjoying our children series as well as our after school programs and summer camp. Comedians such as Martin Short, Dana Carvey, Jackie Mason, Joan Rivers, Kathy Griffen, Robert Klein, Ron White and many others have been making audiences laugh here while speakers such as Ira Glass, David Sedaris, and Stephen Sondheim have shared their insight and journey.

Our Arts in Education and outreach programs in addition to various series that deal with real teen issues are something that not only fulfill our mission, but also complete our sense of purpose. And of course our free outdoor Shakespeare on the Green and Green expo has become an annual “thank you” to all who support us.

While we can all agree with Shakespeare that "the play's the thing," we also know that this beautiful theater adds a great deal to the experience of a performance or movie. In an age of multiplexes and stadiums, what a pleasure to be in an impeccably renovated, historic theater with near-perfect acoustics!

Upcoming Shows

♫ Upcoming Shows for The Ridgefield Playhouse

Friday, July 28, 2017 : Larry Graham : Dave Koz       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, July 29, 2017 : Bernie Williams       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 : Dweezil Zappa     Tue August 1, 2017 8:00 PM   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, August 3, 2017 : Sara Evans : Cross Atlantic     Thu August 3, 2017 8:00 PM   $85
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, August 4, 2017 : Echoes of Sinatra     7:30 pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, August 5, 2017 : Tommy Emmanuel     8pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 : Don Felder : Larry Stevens     8pm   $75
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, August 12, 2017 : Brett Dennen     8pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, August 13, 2017 : Colin Hay     8pm   
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, August 14, 2017 : Stephen Stills : Judy Collins     8pm   $130
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 : The Beach Boys     7:30 pm   $125
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, August 20, 2017 : Chris Botti     8pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 : Ann Wilson of Heart     8pm   $90
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 : Kenny Wayne Shepherd     8pm   $69.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, August 24, 2017 : Robert Randolph and the Family Band : Jamie McLean     8pm   $45-65
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, August 25, 2017 : The Neal Morse Band     8pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, August 26, 2017 : Gavin DeGraw     8pm   $87
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, August 27, 2017 : The Bacon Brothers     8pm   $67
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, September 8, 2017 : The Charlie Daniels Band     8:00 pm   $95
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 9, 2017 : Stephen Kellogg     8:00 pm   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, September 10, 2017 : UB40 Legends Ali, Astro, & Mickey     8:00 pm   Orc $110 | Balc & Mez $95
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 : Uncle Kracker     8:00 pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, September 14, 2017 : Guitar Army     8pm   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 16, 2017 : Lizz Wright : Grace Kelly     8pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 : Simon & Garfunkel Story     8pm   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, September 21, 2017 : Jon Cleary     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, September 22, 2017 : Dee Snider     8:00PM   $95.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 23, 2017 : Zeppelin Complete     8pm   $69 orch | $59 mezz
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, September 30, 2017 : Larry Gatlin     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, October 5, 2017 : Martin Barre     8:00   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 7, 2017 : Cash is King     8:00pm   $30.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 8, 2017 : Carl Palmer's ELP Legacy     8:00pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 : Blues Traveler     8:00pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 14, 2017 : Paul Revere & The Raiders     8:00 pm   $50.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 15, 2017 : Three Dog Night     8:00pm   $87.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 : Sérgio Mendes     8:00pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, October 19, 2017 : Boney James     8:00pm   $60.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, October 20, 2017 : Mary Wilson     8:00pm   $57.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 21, 2017 : The Fab Four     8:00pm   $55.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, October 23, 2017 : Bruce Hornsby     8:00pm   $85.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 : Dennis Quaid & The Sharks     8pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, October 26, 2017 : Renaissance     8:00pm   $52.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, October 27, 2017 : Martin Sexton     8:00pm   $65
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 28, 2017 : Christian McBride     8:00pm   $42.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 29, 2017 : Yngwie Malmsteen     8pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 : Martha Davis & The Motels : Bow Wow Wow ft. Annabella     8pm   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 2, 2017 : Kenny G     8pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, November 3, 2017 : Capitol Steps     8pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 9, 2017 : Carbon Leaf     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 11, 2017 : Sixties Show     8pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, November 12, 2017 : America     8pm   $90
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 16, 2017 : Jim Breuer : The Loud and Rowdy     8pm   $37.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 18, 2017 : Darlene Love     8pm   $60
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 30, 2017 : Rufus Wainwright     8:00 PM   $65.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, December 1, 2017 : John Tesh     8 PM   $65.00-165.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, December 2, 2017 : Jane Lynch     8:00 pm   $75.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, December 8, 2017 : Linda Eder     8:00 pm   $57.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, December 10, 2017 : The Celts     7:30 PM   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, December 17, 2017 : Rockapella     8:00 pm   $47.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 : The Oak Ridge Boys     8 PM   $85.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

Past Shows

♫ Past Shows for The Ridgefield Playhouse

Thursday, July 27, 2017 : The Preservation Hall Jazz Band       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 : Pat Benatar : Neil Giraldo       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, July 24, 2017 : George Thorogood & The Destroyers     8pm   $90
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, July 22, 2017 : The Glenn Miller Orchestra     7:30 pm   $38
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, July 20, 2017 : Toad the Wet Sprocket     8:00 pm   $60
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, July 16, 2017 : Peter Yarrow : Noel Paul Stookey       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, July 9, 2017 : Michael McDonald : Boz Scaggs       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, July 7, 2017 : JJ Grey & Mofro     8:00pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, June 29, 2017 : The Wallflowers     8:00 pm   $75
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 : The Gipsy Kings     08:00 pm   $110.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, June 22, 2017 : Marshall Tucker Band     08:00 P.m   $55.00
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, June 11, 2017 : Ramsey Lewis       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 : Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue : New Breed Brass Band       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, June 5, 2017 : The B-52's       
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, May 14, 2017 : Timothy B. Schmit of the Eagles     8:00 pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, May 5, 2017 : The Everly Brothers Experience : The Zmed Brothers     8:00 p.m.   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Indigo Girls     8pm   $70

Indigo Girls

♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 : Buddy Guy     8pm   Orchestra $110,Mezzan $95

Buddy Guy

♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, April 22, 2017 : Peter Wolf     8pm   $45

Peter Wolf and The Midnight Travelers

♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 : Squirrel Nut Zippers : Ozomatli     8:00 pm   $65
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, April 14, 2017 : Del McCoury : David Grisman     8pm   Gold Circle $90, Mezz $75

Del and Dawg Featuring Del McCoury and David Grisman

♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, April 13, 2017 : Matthew Nelson : Gunnar Nelson     8pm   $65

Ricky Nelson Remembered feat. Matthew and Gunnar Nelson

♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, April 8, 2017 : Ethan Bortnick     8:00 PM   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, March 31, 2017 : The McCartney Years     8:00 pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, March 30, 2017 : The Zombies     8:00 pm   $75
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, March 26, 2017 : Raul Midón     8:00 pm   $35
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, March 18, 2017 : Leslie West : Eli Cook     8:00 pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, March 10, 2017 : Rob Schneider     8pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, January 28, 2017 : Cast of Beatlemania     8:00pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, January 27, 2017 : Phil Vassar     8:00pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 : Lyle Lovett : John Hiatt     8:00pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, January 20, 2017 : Pat Metheny     8:00pm   $87.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, January 19, 2017 : Buster Poindexter     8:00pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, January 15, 2017 : The Wall Live Extravaganza: A Floydian Spectacle     8:00pm   $60
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, January 14, 2017 : The Coasters     8pm   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, January 13, 2017 : Jefferson Starship     8pm   $52.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, January 12, 2017 : Leo Kottke : Keller Williams     8pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, December 18, 2016 : Darlene Love     8pm   $60
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, December 10, 2016 : David Crosby     8pm   $126
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, December 9, 2016 : The Celts     8pm   $47.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, December 5, 2016 : Melissa Etheridge     8pm   $125
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, December 4, 2016 : The Doo Wop Project     8pm   $55
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, December 1, 2016 : Steve Tyrell     8pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 : Theory Of A Deadman     8:00pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, November 20, 2016 : Chita: A Legendary Celebration     7:00pm   $70
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Thursday, November 17, 2016 : Dave Mason | Alone Together Again     8:00pm   $65
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, November 13, 2016 : Jake Shimabukuro     8:00pm   $50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 12, 2016 : Wayne Catania as Jake : Kieron Lafferty as Elwood     8:00pm   $47.50

The Official Blues Brothers™ Revue http://ridgefieldplayhouse.org/

♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Monday, November 7, 2016 : Steve Vai     7:30pm   $75
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, November 6, 2016 : Sully Erna     8pm   $59.50
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, November 5, 2016 : Paul Barrere : Fred Tackett : PJ Pacifico     8:00pm   $40
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 : Cheap Trick     8:00pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Saturday, October 29, 2016 : Colbie Caillat     8:00pm   $85
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Sunday, October 23, 2016 : The Australian Bee Gees     8:00pm   $67
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, October 21, 2016 : Patrizio Buanne     8:00pm   $55 | Meet & Greet $75
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 : Boney James     8:00pm   $60
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 : Chris Botti     8:00pm   $110
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Friday, October 14, 2016 : The Yardbirds     8:00pm   $45
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 : Take 6 : Manhattan Transfer     7:30pm   $80
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 : Allen Stone     8:00pm   $30
♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

Artists Performing

♫ Past/Present/Future Artists Performing

Blood Sweat and Tears Featuring Bo Bice

Chita: A Legendary Celebration

Dave Mason | Alone Together Again

Fran Cosmo, a former lead singer of Boston

George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Graham Parker and The Rumour

Guitar Masters Featuring Andy McKee, Antoine Dufour and Trevor Gordon Hall

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

Kevin Costner & Modern West

Marilyn McCoo and Billy Davis, Jr.

New Riders of the Purple Sage

Peter Frampton Raw: An Acoustic Tour

Robert Randolph and the Family Band

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes

The Everly Brothers Experience

The Machine performs Pink Floyd

The Original Wailers feat. Al Anderson

The Stampede: Donna The Buffalo w/ Peter Rowan

The Time Jumpers ft Vince Gill, Kenny Sears & “Ranger Doug” Green

The Wall Live Extravaganza: A Floydian Spectacle

Timothy B. Schmit of the Eagles

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown

UB40 Legends Ali, Astro, & Mickey

Yonder Mountain String Band

Comments